The Board of the ISRM for 2011-2015 was elected

Prof.dr. Ivan Vrkljan, secretary of our Society, has been appointed as Vice President at Large

of the International Society for Rock Mechanics.


Following the election of Prof. Xia-Ting Feng from China for ISRM President

2011-2015 two years ago, the Council elected in Beijing the six Regional Vice

Presidents: Mr Jacques Lucas (South Africa) for Africa, Dr Yingxin Zhou

(Singapore) for Asia, Dr David Beck (Australia) for Australasia, Prof. Frederic

Pellet (France) for Europe, Dr John Tinucci (USA) for North America and Dr

Antonio Samaniego (Peru) for South America. The newly elected Board met

immediately after the Council to elect Dr Antonio Samaniego as the 1st Vice

President, to appoint Prof. Yuzo Onishi and Prof. Ivan Vrkljan as Vice

Presidents at Large and to reappoint Dr Luís Lamas as Secretary General.

This entry was posted in ISRM, our news, other societies. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Board of the ISRM for 2011-2015 was elected

Leave a Reply